Finding Audrey

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18289447/?claim=fbubhzzf2dz”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

hello

 

Finding Audrey is about a girl named Audrey Turner who has suffered serious bullying at school and, while staying off school for some time, is too afraid to go out into the world again. Then, her older brother Frank’s Land of Conquerors teammate Linus comes over. Love at first sight, they say…

 

finding audrey에 대한 이미지 검색결과

Just a thought, but why is everything about finding? Finding Nemo, Finding dory, Finding Sky, Finding your true inner self, and, of course, Finding Audrey… I could just go on and on.

Goodreads synopsis: An anxiety disorder disrupts fourteen-year-old Audrey’s daily life. She has been making slow but steady progress with Dr. Sarah, but when Audrey meets Linus, her brother’s gaming teammate, she is energized. She connects with him. Audrey can talk through her fears with Linus in a way she’s never been able to do with anyone before. As their friendship deepens and her recovery gains momentum, a sweet romantic connection develops, one that helps not just Audrey but also her entire family.

Finding Audrey was utterly amazing. It was just so good. It’s my favourite book now. I’ll keep rereading the copy I have until it’s battered and stained with spilt tea.

Finding Audrey is by Sophie Kinsella. I give Finding Audrey 4.5 out of 5 stars. For me, it was totally relatable and made me speechless in a good way and I felt like this book and I were meant to be. (Awkward, right?)

There isn’t a Finding Audrey film, but I sincerely hope that in the near future it does come out. I know it’s pretty much impossible, and even if one does come out it won’t be as good as the book, obviously, but I so desperately need more of Audrey and Linus!

I know that I have to list the cons too… Even if there isn’t many. First of all, the language was slightly unsophisticated. But that made the whole thing just more friendly and amazing! Secondly, the book was about social problems. Hang on, that’s not a con. I meant it portrayed social problems well. I appreciated that Sophie Kinsella put a serious topic as mental illness into light-hearted yet respectful words. That’s a pro, but un-difficult vocabulary is the only con I can think of. So this book is perfect (almost).

And that’s why I have made a Finding Audrey wordle. I couldn’t help myself.

 

Finding Audrey for blog.png

emma

 

10 thoughts on “Finding Audrey

    • TrainOfThought says:

      Oooh, I use Canva too, so I will keep an eye out when designing on there!

      P.S I don’t get the notification when you ‘reply’ to me. I think this is because you’re not directly replying. Next time, try clicking the ‘reply’ arrow button on the comment you want to answer and not in the ‘Leave The Reply’ box. Hope you get what I mean!
      The only reason I found out you ‘replied’ is because I checked out your blog again!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. midnightrantersblog says:

    Surprisingly, I don’t find a lot of people knowing anything about this book, but I’m glad you read it! Finding Audrey was definitely a great read! It was so good that I literally finished it in one sitting (a couple of hours, really). Have you read anything else by Sophie Kinsella?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma says:

      Yes, I know- it’s a bit sad really as the book’s absolutely amazing. I haven’t actually read anything else by Sophie Kinsella but The Secret Dreamworld of A Shopaholic is on my TBR.

      Liked by 1 person

      • midnightrantersblog says:

        I agree! That little series is actually quite enjoyable; Sophie Kinsella is one of my favourite authors and all of her works just have this general theme of big issues tackled with light-heartedness. It’s a wonderful thing to find in her books.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

