The Fault in Our Stars

hello

 

To be honest with you, I’ve kind of being procrastinating this book (is that the right expression?) because everyone was freaking out over it and I did not know what to think of it.

I finished it today, just now and it’s literally changed my life. Literally. I’m guessing you’ve read this, but if you haven’t, trust me and go to your nearest bookstore/library now and get this book. NOW.

Okay, so the empty threats are over now, so I can get on with it.

The Fault in Our Stars is narrated by ‘An Imperial Affliction’ obsessed Hazel Grace Lancaster who is diagnosed with cancer. Phalanxifor has only made her short life a little longer, and she’s just letting cancer kill her before it actually does. But when she goes to Support Group in the Literal Heart of Jesus to please her parents, she meets Isaac’s gorgeous friend Augustus Waters. And she doesn’t know her life is about to change…

 

the fault in our stars에 대한 이미지 검색결과

Okay? Okay.

 

Goodreads synopsis: Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.
Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning author John Green’s most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.

 

I loved this book so much. I give The Fault in Our Stars 4.5 out of 5 stars. This was AMAZING and it opened my eyes a whole lot (both figuratively and literally, at some heartbreaking moments). It was one of those rare books that I wanted to devour in one sitting but didn’t as it would mean letting go of the characters sooner. 

There is a film, and Shailene Woodley, Ansel Elgort and  Nat Wolff play Hazel, Augustus and Isaac. I’ve watched it but it’s not as good as the book. But it’s really good nonetheless because the book is awesome. Visit johngreenbooks.com or thefaultinourstarsmovie.com for more exciting TFIOS stuff.

 

My Favourite The Fault in Our Stars quote is:

My thoughts are stars I can’t fathom into constellations- Augustus

Isn’t it beautiful? I could just live off this quote. And you say you can’t write, Augustus? 

tfios quotes에 대한 이미지 검색결과

 

I strongly recommend The Fault in Our Stars to everyone, because as I said it’s really eye-opening although John Green does say disease and treatment are used fictiously in this book and it’s just outright EPIC. You get so close to the characters, and at the end you’re just heartbroken… 

 

P.S. I found this amazing The Fault in Our Stars quote that moves. IT MOVES. And it’s adorable at the same time. When Augustus said this, my heart was just melted into a puddle. I mean how cute is this!

emma

5 thoughts on “The Fault in Our Stars

Leave a Reply

