Blogger Interview with the Amazing Mahriya @My Bookish Life

hello
Hi everyone! I’m so excited because we have a special guest, Mahriya @My Bookish Life. Her blog is one of my favourite blogs so check it out . Thank you for joining us today. Take it away, Mahriya!
1-1
A Little Bit About Myself…
Hi, I’m Mahriya @ My Bookish Life (aka Train Of Thought). I’m delighted to be interviewed by the awesome Emma, so thank you for this amazing opportunity! As for me, I’m a book addict, potato lover and stationery fanatic.I can be  found eating chocolate or with my nose in a book.  As well as being an undercover nerd who wears glasses, I stuff myself with white chocolate! 
1-1
Bloggin’?
Why did you start blogging? Are there any blogs/bloggers that inspired you to?
You could say I started in 2014, but my first post was on December 29th, 2015 or something like that. I’ve only been blogging for 10 months but I am really enjoying it! I didn’t start blogging because of other bloggers, it was because I was bored and it seemed fun! 
Do you have any hobbies other than blogging and reading?
Well, blogging and reading are my main hobbies but I do love fiddling with origami designing and baking! I haven’t baked in a while due to being extremely busy but I am constantly on Canva or Picmonkey tinkering with colours, designs and fonts.
So far, what has been your best blogging experience?
That’s so hard… There’s so many. There are so many collabs, guest posts, interviews (THIS ONE), group blogs, events! How do I choose just one? I think getting my FIRST COMMENT was just OUT OF THIS WORLD. I WAS DANCING around the house like an excited puppy who couldn’t breathe!
Have you met any of your blogger friends in person?
Unfortunately, no. I’m still (kind of) anonymous so this would be a little too impossible for me. Also, most of my blogging friends live in America, whilst I’m here in the UK! 
 1-1
Readin’!
What is the first YA book you read?
I’m pretty sure it was The Hunger Games which I really enjoyed. HG was just an awesome series and introduced me to the YA world!
What is your ultimate favourite book?
*WAILS* HOW DO I CHOOSE? Um, um. It’ll have to be The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
 That was the first book that had me in tears, seriously!
What is your favourite series?
Harry Potter of course!! This series was just so magical and gripping and just AMAZING!
Are there any books you had very high hopes for and then it failed you?
Harry Potter & The Cursed Child. I thought this little script would be the PERFECT addition to the HP. It was not to my standards. Find out why in my review here!
What books have you read that you would not recommend for other readers?
The Maze Runner series. Stop! I loved the first 2 books but the Death Cure. DO NOT GET ME STARTED!
Do you have a special place for reading? 
My bed usually does the trick. I used to have a little rug but that got scrapped when I was too lazy!
What do you usually do when you’re reading? 
I usually eat of course. This ranges from Pizza to chocolate to ahem, chocolate? Oh, hot chocolate and a book on a lazy winter day, who could ask for more?
Do you have a favourite book genre?
Fiction just about covers it! 😀 
Who is your favourite author and what do you like about him/her/his books/her books?
WHY JUST ONE? *CRIES IN A CORNER*. I think Malorie Blackman if my favourite author just because her books introduced me to my love of reading from a young age!
What is your favourite book quote?
*thinks*. 
“There is a way to be good again.” -The Kite Runner
No need to explain.
Do you watch book to film adaptations? 
It depends… If I love the book enough, I will (e.g Harry Potter). And if it is an okay book, then it’s a movie I just consider.
I know they are usually awful compared to the book, but have you watched any that were great adaptations of the book?
I think The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe (Narnia) was a great adaptation of the book! I’m yet to finish the Narnia series though *glances at endless TBR and RUNS FOR LIFE*
 1-1
And the Grand Finale…
Your blogging goals for 2017?
  • To reach 600 followers. 
  • To read half of my TBR
  • To develop my designing skills
  • To read WAY more ARC;s
  • To interact more in the blogosphere
  • To post more (bookish) discussions
  • To have set up some sort of weekly feature
  • To create a Twitter account for MyBookishLife
  • To get better at taking pictures

 

Thank you for having me here, Emma! This interview was so fun! See you over at my blog, BYE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, that’s it! Go check out Mahriya’s blog for more awesome posts!

emma

18 thoughts on “Blogger Interview with the Amazing Mahriya @My Bookish Life

    • Emma says:

      Hello! Yes, it is an obsession! My favourite book at the moment (because it literally changes every day =-D ) would have to be… To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I haven’t read it yet actually, but it sounds awesome- and the cover! I loved the Hunger Games too. I’ve re-read Catching Fire six times. Thank you, that means a lot to me. Just going to your blog now 🙂
      Emma

      Liked by 1 person

    • Train Of Thought says:

      How can one pick a favourite book? It changes every second? I just put The Kite Runner there as my CURRENT one 😀 😀 . There have been other books that have made my cry but only a little. The Kite Runner had me weeping!

      Any YES! NEARLY every blogger i meet lives in the USA or Austrailia. Though I do admire Aussie bloggers because I WANT TO LIVE in AUSTRAILIA!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

