November Wrap-Up + One Very Important Question…

hello

 

Be prepared, for this is not ye normal rant…

It’s a Wrap! A wrap-up of November, summing up my booky life over the past month in one post. Unfortunately I’ve been in a very bad reading slump… managing only 3 books in one month. This is not like me at all, and I must be punished by not drinking tea for a week. 

The books I have read are:

 

the fault in our stars에 대한 이미지 검색결과

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

I gave this book 4.5/5 stars. Life-changing, heartbreaking, tear-jerking, indescribable in plain words. Read my review here.

 

jennifer niven debut에 대한 이미지 검색결과

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

I gave this book 2/5 stars. It was meh, although the ending was better than I expected after the main story. Read my review here.

 

Image result for divergent cover

Divergent by Veronica Roth

I gave this book 4.5/5 stars. Amazing action, romance and very relatable. Read my review here.

 

 

Top 5 of My TBR (which has changed since the update, because it did, okay?; tell me if any of these are actually worth reading):

insurgent cover에 대한 이미지 검색결과

1.Insurgent by Veronica Roth

 

to all the boy i've loved before에 대한 이미지 검색결과

2.To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

 

ps i still love you에 대한 이미지 검색결과

3.P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

 

관련 이미지

4.The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

 

blue lily lily blue에 대한 이미지 검색결과

5.Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

 

 

One book I would give up hot white chocolate for:

finding audrey에 대한 이미지 검색결과

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

I did my first ever book review for this book! It was absolutely amazing (the book, not the review. Although it was too 🙂 ). Read my review here.

 

One book I would so not recommend for yous:

love bomb jenny mclachlan에 대한 이미지 검색결과

Love Bomb by Jenny McLachlan

NOOOOO. Sorry, but it was too hopelessly romantic for me, and I couldn’t quite put it into my brain that the author once worked as a teacher. You know, the kind that work in schools.

 

Yes, so, apologies that this post was long because of the scrolling down of pictures, not words: but anyway, here are my blogging goals for December:

To reach  30 followers (yes, a little, how shall I put it: #humble, but I’ve just started blogging, so let’s not dream far, far and away).

To read all top 5 books in my TBR, and just generally read more than this month (hopefully, what with Xmas, and all). 

To calm myself down in the madness of Christmas.

To develop my designing skills.

To discover more amazing book blogs.

To, maybe, set up a graphic design request page just for Christmas.

Oh and that reminds me of my very important question! I mean I totally forgot! SHOULD I SET UP A GRAPHIC DESIGN PAGE FROM 16TH TO 28TH OF DECEMBER ? Just, um, casually askin’, you know.

emma

9 thoughts on “November Wrap-Up + One Very Important Question…

  1. Teenella says:

    I’ve read The Fault In Our Stars, All The Bright Places and Divergent and I loved all 3 of them! You absolutely have to read Insurgent! I think I’ve hit a reading slump as well – I’m mean it’s more to do with the fact that there are a ton of tests and homework’s to do but I know that if I managed my time correctly, I could read a lot of books and yet I choose not to. I’ve had Harry Potter & the Cursed Child on my desk for over a month now and I haven’t even read a single page…I think I need to be punished by not eating Cherios (because I don’t drink tea) till I complete the book😅

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma says:

      Same! I haven’t even got the Cursed Child. #shame I still have to read 11 more books to reach my goal of 100 books this year, and I am not sure how I’m going to do that. I was pretty confident, earlier in the year, that I was going to easily achieve that target, if not go over it. So I’ve been a nightmarish reading slump lately. ;( What do you think about the graphic design page idea?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Teenella says:

        I’ve read 3 books in 2 days once so I’m sure that you’ll be fine 🙂 And 100 is a pretty big number which you should be v proud of…I should really keep track of how many books I’ve read in the future…it could be a New Year’s Resolution! I think that the graphic design page sounds lovely and I’d love to see it if you decide to do it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

