Christmas and Stuff?

hello

 

Hey guys! It’s Christmas in 3 weeks (ohh. That’s why people aren’t blasting carols from their reindeer-decorated houses. I thought it was like, tomorrow.) December is my favourite month, as there’s Christmas (which I’m obsessed with) and my birthday coming up soon! I can’t wait and especially this Christmas there’s a lot of new ideas and things going around.

1-1

Lipsy 12 Days of Beautiful- Beauty Advent Calendar?

lipsy twelve days of beautiful advent calendar에 대한 이미지 검색결과

I really wanted to get this- I mean it sounds super cool but decided to stick with a dull shop-bought advent calendar because after all it’s cheaper and I’m more miserly than Scrooge. And hey, two of my friends have this so I’ll nick some stuff off them. I’ve got a Frozen one because I know everyone’s over it these days but I still can’t get over it. I still full-on sing Let It Go sometimes (although I can’t hit any notes higher than the snow glows white on the mountain tonight. Or lower). And the trouble with advent calendars is that I get the feeling I’m going to rip the whole thing open and shove chocolates in my mouth sometime soon. Which, of course, is not the point of the tradition.

1-1

Secret Santa

secret santa에 대한 이미지 검색결과

My class is doing Secret Santa. I’ve got this person who will be really easy to a present for because she’s obsessed with this celebrity. Secret Santa is where you put everyone of the group’s names in a hat or something similar and pick names out of it. You have to get a present for that person whose name you picked and someone who picked your name will get you something, all in secret. There’s usually a budget if it’s in schools, and my class’ is 5 pounds because my class = Scrooger than Scrooge himself. There isn’t many good gifts available with 5 pounds. It sounds like a lot but when you hit the shops it’s one bath bomb, then you say: “Whoa, where’s all that money gone?” and it’s not a pleasant experience. Teenella’s doing a blogger’s Secret Santa so check it out!

 

1-1

Gift Sacks

gift sacks에 대한 이미지 검색결과

As much as I love to celebrate Christmas, I don’t give presents in a SACK that will fool your kids that ‘Santa woz here’. Of course, if that’s the effect you want to achieve, go for it, but… not me. I tell my closest not to wrap presents for me because what’s the point? The wrapping paper is going straight to the bin and it’s pretty so why don’t you keep it in your trophy cabinet to look at every day. 

 

1-1

Christmas-y Books

my true love gave to me book에 대한 이미지 검색결과

I’m a big fan of YA Contemporary and at Christmas, special, never-read-before novellas of my favourite books and cute short stories are due to come out! An example= My True Love Gave To Me has one of my favourite authors, Jenny Han,’s work in the collaboration. So of course I had to read it. Duh.

 

What special things are you doing this Christmas? Or do you not celebrate it?

P.S. Did you notice the SNOW falling down your screen?

emma

8 thoughts on “Christmas and Stuff?

Leave a Reply

