The Anonymous Bookaholic Tag!

hello

 

Firstly, a big big thank you to JenAcideByBibliophile for tagging me! 

1-1

What do you like about buying new books?

OMG, EVERYTHING. From the feel of the glossy cover to that wonderful new book smell. It’s a real shame my budget will not allow me to buy all the books in this universe. So it’s been a while since I’ve experienced the joy of buying new books, but it’s Christmas soon, hopefully my inner Scrooge will also go on a ghostly adventure, letting me off the horrendous book ban. Also, I like the thrill of entering a completely new world with completely new characters.

1-1

How often do you buy new books?

Not as often as I’d like to. Maybe twice a season, or less- I would like to treat myself to a new book or eleven each and every day, but considering the empty wallet in my left coat pocket, I can’t. 

1-1

Bookstores or online book shopping- which do you prefer?

Bookstores, of course! I’m slightly biased because I haven’t actually online book shopped, but I prefer to actually hold books in my hand and flick through the pages and skim the first chapter than previewing stuff on my computer screen. And honestly, I could walk around admiring the books in bookstores for days on end.

1-1

Do you have a favourite bookshop?

I’ve only been to one*- Waterstones, so no, I don’t have a favourite bookshop but I do have a favourite supplier of books- the local library. Diverse and FREE. Here we go. My inner Scrooge is roaming the world again.

*Does WHSmith count? Saying I’ve only been to one makes me look bad and not like a mad, obsessed book devourer. 

1-1

Do you pre-order books?

Never ever ever. I have a ton to read as it is. Also, it’s cheaper to buy the book twelve years later, but that’s a very small part of the reason and don’t listen to my inner Scrooge talking.

1-1

Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

*bursts out laughing* I would be extremely grateful if my inner Scrooge let me purchase one book every two months.

1-1

Book Buying Bans- are they something for you?

Unfortunately, it’s not like I have a choice.

1-1

How big is your wishlist?

Oh, if only you could see it. Tough, you can’t. Because you’d have to be a Martian to see my TBR cover the surface of the entire earth and slip in the mantle due to cracks in the crust. Just saying.

1-1

Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own now?

Are you trying to kill me? Just three? Out of the 1234501847693277437273658773654215647676543245678765432113456789214143896527 books I want? NEVER. But since you have asked politely, here they are:

Image result for to all the boys i loved beforeImage result for p.s i still love you jenny hanImage result for always and forever lara jean

 

I have mentioned my inner Scrooge a LOT in this post, but that can’t be helped. Here are my 5 tags:

My Bookish Life

Teenella

Idle Muser

Sophia Howe

Life As Shania

Bye!

emma

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “The Anonymous Bookaholic Tag!

  1. Teenella says:

    I loved reading your answers! The amount of books I want is equally as large as yours to be honest. Hopefully we get to read them all! Thanks so much for tagging me x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

