Mini Review // Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

mini-review-anna-and-the-french-kiss

Here’s what Goodreads has to say:

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris–until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all…including a serious girlfriend.

But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of romantic near-misses end with their long-awaited French kiss?

 

I admit that the title made me cringe a lot, and slightly the cover too? Does it have to say the K word in big letters on the front cover? I mean, I appreciate that it’s just a natural part of life…. but let’s keep it PG people? #Justjokingobviously

Hey peoples!

I loved Anna and the French Kiss, although I wasn’t really a fan of this short boy, tall girl thing (don’t judge me please). 

Pros:

  • It was absolutely adorably cute and fluffy.
  • Actually omg the level of fluffyness is EXTREME in this book. 
  • I FEEL you, Anna. I can’t speak French either.
  • The food mentions? Brioche? Pears? A chef in school?

 

Cons:

  • It was slightly cliche, what with the very charming boy who has a girlfriend but falls for another girl, and the girl doesn’t actually realise.
  • I felt like nothing came out of reading this book. No tears, no laugh-out-loud moments. It was almost TOO real and relatable.

 

This is very short, I’m aware… but anyway I give Anna and the French Kiss 4/5 stars because I love contemporary fluff! I love Etienne (yes but you can’t blame me)! I read this in one sitting in 3 hours! That’s great! This book is highly recommendable to people who just can’t seem to get out of the nightmarish reading slump. It will rocket you out of even the most horrific hangover. 🙂 

emma

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mini Review // Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Leave a Reply

