Mini Review // A Thousand Pieces Of You + Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray

Mini Review A thousand pieces of you.jpg

Mini Review Of Ten Thousand Skies Above You.jpg

Hello, peeps!

Because I am not and never will be a genius, I couldn’t quite grasp the concept of travelling between dimensions. How is it possible, exactly? What happens, exactly? How do you get to the dimension you want to, exactly? Or do you not? And if objects cannot travel between dimensions, how does the Firebird? Is it made out of some specially mental material? Hmm, I wonder.

In short, these books and I did not get along. But the covers! *drools unfashionably*

I actually quite liked the romance element in A Thousand Pieces of You and Ten Thousand Skies Above You, nevertheless. Paul was so protective of Marguerite in the first book and I loved him as a Russian Lieutenant. It got a little more awkward for mine gentle eyeballs after, though, which is a shame. 

a thousand pieces of you trilogy에 대한 이미지 결과

I found the love triangle really dull, but the plot twist using that love triangle was, I have to admit, unexpected (in a good way, of course). I should have seen it coming. 

 A Thousand Pieces of You and Ten Thousand Skies Above You are all cringey titles (the third being A Million Worlds With You, wow, the names of the books multiply by ten each time! omg) but both books deserve 3 stars each but only because I’m feeling weirdly generous today. 

This was really, really short, even for a mini review- so I’m sorry. But hey, at least I’m posting more often… 🙂 

emma

 

One thought on “Mini Review // A Thousand Pieces Of You + Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray

Leave a Reply

