The Selcouth Award

the-selcouth-award

 

Okay, I saw this award on Kate’s awesome blog, teengirlmeetsworld, and even though I wasn’t nominated I just really wanted to do it!

Rules:

1. Thank the blogger that nominated you (and a link if you’re willing).

2. Nominate 5-10 blogs (links too!).

3. Answer the 13 questions given, and give the definition of your favourite (or just beautiful) word.

4. Ask 13 questions of your own. They must all be about writing, reading, books or book characters. Make them as creative/wacky/selcouth as can be!

5. Post the rules and include the award in your post.

6. Link to the creator of this award: Solaice @ Solaice Skier.

Let’s get started!

1-1

What is your favourite book genre/s to read?

Definitely contemporary fluff. I love fantasy and dystopian too, but I adore cute and inspirational contemporary novels.

1-1

 

Which book character do you relate to the most and why?

I relate most to… hmm, this is hard. One of the reasons I enjoy YA contemporary is because I relate to so many of the protagonists or even sometimes antagonists or minor characters! So far, I’d say it is Audrey from Finding Audrey.

1-1

 

What is your advice for aspiring writers?

Umm, well, I’m an aspirational writer myself so I’m not an expert but I’d say it would be to read A LOT and write A LOT. Start with writing spin-offs or short stories to spark ideas, and get into the writing habit. (I should take my own advice. 😂

1-1

 

Favourite fantasy or sci-fi language?

Harry Potter, if that counts? 

1-1

 

Who is your BCBFF? (Book Character Best Friend Forever)

My BCBFF would be… omg there’s so many but maybe Libby from Holding Up the Universe.

1-1

 

Disappointing book/s that you have read in 2016? 

All the Bright Places

The School For Good and Evil Series

I’m sure there’s more but I can’t think of anymore.

1-1

 

Favourite movie adaptation of a book?

Probably If I Stay by Gayle Forman, starring Chloe Grace Moretz.

1-1

 

Are you a Planner or Pantser?

What on earth is a Pantser? But from how the words sound, I’d say Planner. It sounds more pleasant.

1-1

 

What is your favourite quote from a book?

“If I am the queen of overreaction, my mom is the empress” – Audrey, Finding Audrey… or

5feb6-mskimmcreates_tfios_

That was slightly big. 🙂 

1-1

 

One thing a non-writer will NEVER understand?

Why we put so much effort into creating FICTIONAL characters. Like, what.

1-1

 

 Do you feel for your characters? (definition: if you kill them, you mourn them; if you take them from their only love, you cry for them)

It really depends on the book and if it is by a good author who makes me feel all the feels.

1-1

 

 Favourite fandom ship?  (from a book series)

I’ve just finished The Thousandth Floor, so Avery and Atlas/ Eris and Mariel *cries the house down* omg I can’t believe that just happened!

1-1

 

 

Kiss, kill, or marry: Peeta (Hunger Games), Draco (Harry Potter), or Leo (Heroes of Olympus)? 

I have no clue as to who Leo is?? So let’s kill him yes. I’ll kiss Draco and marry Peeta (because he’s fictionally nicer). But if we’re talking about Tom Felton and Josh Hutcherson that’s a different story, ahem.

 

This was so fun to do! I nominate whoever wants to do this tag/award! Feel free to, I mean, I overcame my fears (what) and did so… 🙂 

emma

18 thoughts on “The Selcouth Award

  1. May Everly says:

    Haha, great post, Emma! (BTW, a pantser is someone who just writes spontaneously, without planning, and a planner–you guessed it–plans everything they write before writing it.) And wow, I’ve heard really good things about All the Bright Places! Guess it’s not for everyone, though. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

