I’m Sorry that I’ve been away for so long + The Blue Sky Tag

Hey, everyone. Firstly, I know what you’re thinking and I am so sorry. It must have seemed like I just gave up on blogging, and I can’t blame you! I was gone for 15 whole days. I should have posted at least 4 times in that period of time but I didn’t! But I (kind of) have an excuse. I had five important tests coming up, and it isn’t even exam week yet! I got 100% in my music test. My maths test result is coming out tomorrow, so I’ll let you know in my next post. But I don’t know about my other three, so I’m kind of very nervous.

             Anyway, to get onto my second point, I reached 100 followers! OMG, I cannot even describe how happy I am. Even when I was gone you guys were there to support me! That’s because blogging is such a wonderful community and I’m so glad to be a part of it. I don’t even know what I did to deserve such good friends 🙂 

             This post was intended to be a simple update post, but I can’t even… I have so many tags and awards to catch up on and I even missed a World Book Day post. That’s how sad I am. 😦 I mean my blog is a book blog and basically I missed the most important bookish event of the year. Also I missed posting on International Women’s Day, even though I was going to tell you about the event at my school (it’s an all girl’s grammar school, okay? I’m not a posh lesbian. Stop stereotyping.) But nevertheless, I’m back now, peeps. I know you missed me. #dangerousAssumptions

             I was in such a reading slump! I’ve read 3 books so far, like what. That is such a fallback on the 13 books of January that I was so proud of and I was meant to have read 38 books by now but NO… because I can never keep up with my new year’s resolutions or any plan whatsoever basically. I’m only 4 books ahead of schedule! It’s just a matter of time before I’m behind with like 20 books! Pity me.

             I had a challenge with a friend a few days back. As she loves listening to music and I love books, we challenged each other to not do what we love for a day. We did it on different days, though, so we could watch each other’s every moves. (She carries her iPod and earphones everywhere.) She did hers first, and gave up listening to music for one whole day. That is a record for her. And also I was so proud of her because she read 8 books in the whole of last year but in her spare time that day she finished a book. I consider this a true miracle 🙂 Unfortunately, the day after was my day without reading. To describe it in one word, it was painful. Extremely painful. “Ooh! There’s a book randomly on the floor! Let’s read it….wait, what about…UGHAGH!!!!!!” is basically all I said for the day. She found it funny. She has a bad sense of humour, as you can tell. 

1-1

Now for the tag. Thank you so much to May for nominating me! (Go check out her blog. It’s pure awesome.) The rules:

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Answer their 11 questions
  • Tag 11 people
  • Give them 11 questions to answer

What is your favourite colour?

Like, hahahahahahahahahaha…. PINK.

What is one tangible thing you cannot live without?

A book. Any book. A pile of books. A bookshelf of books. A library. Anything to do with books. That’s me, you see?

What is one intangible thing you cannot live without?

Eek, love. Familial love is adorable.

How many hours of sleep do you get on average?

Well, ha…ha…ha…I intend to get 9/10 hours every night, but somehow I end up getting 6/7? I want to be healthy. I realise I probably can never be. 

When are you the most productive?

I cannot do anything without food. I’m most productive after dinner, maybe? When I need to do my homework. Because I have to put a lot of effort in, while doing them as quickly as possible, yet do my best, yet do them ASAP, so it’s confusing.

If you could eat one thing only for the rest of your life, what would it be?

It would be cucumbers. I know I’m contradicting myself, but maybe I can be healthy sometimes. I’m not joking. I ADORE cucumbers. They are ADORABLE.

Would you rather watch TV, play video games, or read a book?

He,he,he. Of course I’d read. #kindofobvious

Name three items that pop into your mind.

My brother is watching a documentary, so:

habitat

 

desert

heat

What are you wearing right now?

My school uniform which I actually quite like? I know, I’m weird.

What is something you want for your birthday?

This isn’t possible (but maybe it is, who can know??), but I’d like a library filled with books of my favourite genres.

And finally… How are you doing?

This is such a cute question, May! I’m doing fine, thank you!

I tag: 

1-1

My questions:

  • What is your favourite food?
  • What is your favourite book?
  • What is your favourite animal?
  • Which countries would you like to travel to?
  • Do you ever binge-watch?
  • What landmarks do you want to visit?
  • What achievement are you most proud of?
  • What is your favourite clothing item you own?
  • What clothing item would you like to own?
  • Do you play an instrument?
  • What languages do you speak/are you learning?

I will be back with a post soon! Wish me luck with the test results, and again thank you so much for 100 followers! 🙂 x

emma

30 thoughts on “I’m Sorry that I’ve been away for so long + The Blue Sky Tag

  1. Mahriya @ MyBookishLife says:

    Good luck with your tests. Things get in the way sometimes so It’s Fine that you left blogging for a while. Though it was hard to survive without your posts *glares* 😀
    WOOOOOW, 100 followers IS SO AWESOME, CONGRATULATIONS GIRL!

    I didn’t even do a World Book Day post because #lazy BUUT i tweeted about it. AND YAS INTERNATIONAL WOMEN’S DAY! And yes, what it is with this stereotyping of saying people in girl’s school are lesbians, like what?

    AGGHHR, I hope you get out of your reading slump soon!! I had one last YEAR and UGHR, it was sooo annoying!

    OMG, A DAY WITHOUT BOOKS? HOW DID YOU SURVIVE?
    OOH YES, May’s Blog is sooo awesome!
    PINK is your favourite colour, how? I thought it was black?

    If you could eat one thing only for the rest of your life, what would it be?

    It would be cucumbers. I know I’m contradicting myself, but maybe I can be healthy sometimes. I’m not joking. I ADORE cucumbers. They are ADORABLE.

    YOU LIKE YOUR SCHOOL UNIFORM? WOW #firsttime

    Like

    • Emma says:

      Thank you 🙂 I know you’ve been away for a while too but ya’know, it can’t really be helped. And March has all the days! A day without books was, um, as you can imagine, a terrifying experience I do not wish to put myself through EVER AGAIN.
      But no really, I love cucumbers. I know it’s weird, but I actually like my school uniform! Not only am I really attached to it, I think it’s fashionable #verystrange 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

