Wrap Up// 2017 March

Hello guys, how are you all? For most of you who live in the UK (including me), Easter break has officially started! Two weeks of NO SCHOOL. I’m getting excited just thinking about it. I’m going somewhere abroad in the holidays, which I am also very excited about!! Are you going anywhere?


Now, on w/ the wrap. In the last month, I had read basically no books (other than 3 drag-ons from February) so by the 25th or so I had GIVEN UP. But thankfully, around those dates, when I just randomly picked up a book, that was apparently the thing to get me started reading again, because on the 29th, when my friend ordered me to (admittedly) start the Blood for Blood trilogy, I agreed out of curiosity (and let’s be honest, the desire to live) and borrowed it from the library under her watch. But I am super glad she made me do so, because a miracle there was: I finished the trilogy in 3 days!

vendetta catherine doyle trilogy에 대한 이미지 결과vendetta catherine doyle trilogy에 대한 이미지 결과

Then on the 1st of April, I started and finished a book within one day (You don’t know me by Sophia Bennett).

On the 3rd of April, I started and finished a book within a day (Famous in love by Rebecca Serle). 

On the 5th of April, I started and finished a book within a day (Truly, Madly, Famously by Rebecca Serle – cringe, I know).

you don't know me sophia bennett에 대한 이미지 결과     Famous in Love     Truly, Madly, Famously (Famous in Love, #2)

So, I am proud of myself, but now that the holidays have started, and I am going somewhere by airplane, I don’t think I am going to read much at all. I’ll tell you IF I actually manage. HAHAHAH, yes of course because I’m supposed to be an ‘avid reader’ who went from 13 books/month (January) to 3 or 6 books/month (March) in the space of three months. So yeah, what an ending to what would otherwise have been a happy, inspirational story of overcoming one’s fears. #Itendtoexaggerate

Bloggingwise, I had practically no activity at all! I am not proud of myself for that, because I left the blogosphere for a WHOLE MONTH. But, on a different, happier note, thank you SO MUCH for 116 followers!! I love you all! 🙂 

And guess what? For a person who is not supposed to be into pop culture, I downloaded Spotify, made 6 playlists, deleted 4, then asked my friends for song recommendations.

Can you recommend me some songs? I like Ed Sheeran, Twenty One Pilots, Fall Out Boy, Alessia Cara, Rihanna, James Arthur, 5SOS, Hayley Kiyoko, Adele, The Killers, Shawn Mendes and Ruth B. 

It’s good to see you all again, and please take part in the writing competition! 

emma

4 thoughts on “Wrap Up// 2017 March

Leave a Reply

