Tag // The Sims Book Tag

Hello everyone! I’m trying to post regularly now, and this post is the proof, I guess? This post and the next few posts will be on awards/tags, because I am so behind on those! I’m doing the Sims book tag today, which Kate @TeenGirlMeetsWorld nominated me for in February. (Do you see how serious I’ve delayed everything??) Anyway, thank you so much Kate, I had so much doing the tag. 🙂 


The Rules:

  • thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog.
  • answer all the questions.
  • nominate as many bloggers as you want.
  • link to the creator of this tag: Hailey @Hailey in Bookland.

The original Sims: the best author debut

the thousandth floor에 대한 이미지 결과

 

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee. It was so amazing and I loved it so freaking much.

 

 

 

 

 


The Grim Reaper: the saddest deaths

the thousandth floor에 대한 이미지 결과

Yes, this book again. I don’t want to spoil anything for you, but *SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER* Eris. I cried my eyeballs out (not really. I didn’t cry at all. But then I had a book hangover of forever. I love this book SO MUCH.)

 

 

 

 

 


Simlish: a book with amazing writing

i'll give you the sun에 대한 이미지 결과

 

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson was absolutely gorgeous. It is my favourite book so far. I loved all the characters so much. I didn’t really like The Sky is Everywhere but this. THIS. I was over the moon that I gave this author a second chance.

 

 

 

 


Expansion packs: a series where the books keep on getting better 

I’ve yet to find one. Oh actually, on second thoughts… The Ruby Redfort series! Obviously. Hehehe.


Sim Romance: the worst case of insta-love

twilight saga books에 대한 이미지 결과

I have to agree with Kate on this one. Bella & Edward= love at the VERY FIRST SIGHT. Me likey the books, me not likey the romance.


Cheats: a book that was entirely unrealistic

famous in love rebecca serle에 대한 이미지 결과

 

 

I mean, this book is a good book for a one-day light read, but is completely unrealistic. An aspiring student actor with no previous formal experience suddenly gets lucky, and is cast to play the female protagonist in a blockbuster book series that is being made into films. Really? Don’t get me wrong though, It was a funny, light read. 

 

 


Needs fulfillment: a character who made all the wrong decisions

gallagher girls sereis에 대한 이미지 결과

 

Cammie Morgan: I’m guessing the third one from the left. Why on earth did you abandon Josh?? I was so confused because the first book was ALL ABOUT him, but then he does not appear in any of the others in any significant way, and Zach is the main love interest? Whatever, Cammie. Ugh. And what’s with the sneaking out and disobeying school rules just to meet up with a boy? Sorry, getting a little ranty there. 🙂 

 

Gallagher Girls Zach Goode에 대한 이미지 결과

 

Unfortunately, I never get to meet this scene because I’m pretty sure I am not going to ever read the final book, but Cammie and Zach.

 

 


Error code 12: a series that started off great but went downhill from there

divergent series booka에 대한 이미지 결과

 

I read Divergent in a couple of days, and Insurgent in a week but I started Allegiant in January and still am not halfway through. Such a shame.

 

gallagher girls sereis에 대한 이미지 결과

 

 

The Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter- the first book, I’d tell you I love you but then I’d have to kill you, remains one of my favourite books to date, but all the others? Not even memorable and I just gave up on the 6th book.

 

 


The Sims Vortex: a book/series that completely engrossed you

i'll give you the sun에 대한 이미지 결과

 

 

This book again. You need to read it. And the UK edition is so gorgeous, the pages have black ‘ink stains’ on them and some words are highlighted by being white when the background is black… you’ll get it when you see it. But get this edition is you have a choice. You won’t regret it.

 

 

 


I tag:

I’m sorry if you’ve already done the tag, but look forward to reading your answers! Thank you again, Kate and for my followers & anyone who is reading this post! I hope you enjoyed. Don’t forget to enter the little writing competition! The deadline is on the 15th of April, please take part 🙂 

emma

 

9 thoughts on “Tag // The Sims Book Tag

  1. Mahriya @ MyBookishLife says:

    Thanks so much for the tag (2nd time!!). I haven’t done this one before, But I’ll see about giving it a try 🙂
    I’ve only read the first in the Gallagher Girls series and I loved it ❤ Having second thoughts about the rest of the series. I'm reading the Divergent series this year so I don't know?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma says:

      You’re welcome, I hope you get time to do it 🙂 The first book was my favourite book last year but the rest of the series was, y’know, a little, ummm, yeah. I was really disappointed with the Divergent series- I finished Insurgent on like the 3rd of January this year and have not been able to get into Allegiant since. 😦 x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. May @ Forever and Everly says:

    Thanks for tagging me! And agh I’ve been waiting foreveeeeeeeer to read I’ll Give You the Sun! And HOLY CRAP the US cover of The Thousandth Floor is SOOOOOOOOOO much better than the UK version! XD I never read the Gallagher Girls except for the fourth book — which I thought was the first book. THIS IS WHY YOU PUT THE NUMBER OF THE BOOK ON THE BOOK. And why does everyone seem to hate Allegiant??? I mean, Insurgent definitely lagged, but I thought Allegiant was better than Insurgent… that might have been how much I cried over the ending though. XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma says:

      You’re very welcome! You have to read I’ll Give You the Sun and The Thousandth Floor. I just want to grab you a copy from my library and post it over right now 😂 And yes I totally agree. I don’t know, maybe it’s because I’m reading a lot of other books I just can’t get into Allegiant. 😦 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

