Artsy Magazine // Issue 1

Hello guys! Firstly, I’d like to thank EVERYONE for supporting the very first issue of the magazine, which I have decided to name Artsy. This issue didn’t have a specific theme, but somehow all the pieces sent to me seemed to have a similar topic in question! There were 9 entries in total, which was truthfully 9 more than what I was expecting! I thought I would have to postpone the deadline or something, but I’m so pleased with how everything turned out. 

I chose 3 winners out of the 9, and added a cheeky little piece by me, so in total there are 4 pieces in Issue 1. I’ll attach the publisher document at the end of the post, but right now, it’s time to announce the winners! (I make it sound like a game show.)


All the submitted entries were so gorgeous, I had such a tough time deciding on just 3. (It may seem like a textbook sentence, but I really mean it.) I have chosen the following pieces:

Congratulations! Also, I didn’t mention this in the post, but I just thought all of your pieces were so beautiful, I had to make a graphic for them. If you contact me through the form below, I’ll email it to you.

 

Here is the link to the Artsy Issue 1 document: I hope you enjoy reading as much as I did! And I just realised, you can’t attach publisher documents onto a post so if everyone who wants to see it (anyone at all, I don’t mind) email me by the form above as well. Thank you! 🙂 

emma

23 thoughts on “Artsy Magazine // Issue 1

  1. Mahriya @ MyBookishLife says:

    *hides face in shame*. I REALLY didn’t like my Jack InThe Box poem –> and was hoping that you would replace my entry WITH MY SECOND entry (I submitted it 2days ago, i don’t know if you saw it?) – because I liked that a lot more.

    I’m really HAPPY FOR WINNING *celebrates* but then I just HATED that entry so bad. I know this SOUNDS SO SELFISH AND UNGRATEFUL (*cries*) but could you somehow just leave my poem OFF the winners. I don’t think I deserve to be there with that poem –> I’m not being modest, it’s just something I don’t want up there, I personally really didn’t like it. I’m probably coming off as the most hateful, conceited person right now –> my apologies.

    The other winners’ entry was GREAT – omg, I loved them!!<3 ❤ I'd love to see the publisher document!! I'll contact you right now.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Emma says:

      Sorry! I can replace it if you want me to. I’ve been travelling and at the time I was in a place with no internet connection and my posts were scheduled 😦 No, no, it’s fine I’ll make sure to check my email now! 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. gracie chick says:

    Hi Emma

    Just wondering if you got the email I sent you? I’d love to be able to view the publisher document. Sorry if you haven’t had time or whatever, I just wanted to make sure you got it!

    Thanks!
    Gracie ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

