Tag // The Candy Book Tag

I’m back! With the candy book tag. Thank you so much, Evy @Evy Reads Books Blog for tagging me! 


Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

all the bright places에 대한 이미지 결과

 

 

 

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. Everyone thought it was inspiring and amazing in general, but for me? There was nothing special, to be honest.

 

 

 

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

the thousandth floor에 대한 이미지 결과

i'll give you the sun에 대한 이미지 결과

 

I love this tag already. Milk chocolate! 🙂 Um, a book I’d recommend to everyone? I think you all know what’s coming. There’s two: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson and The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee. If you’ve read this blog even for less than a month, you’ll be aware of my strange obsession with these books.

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

This is a mean question that I hope not to answer.

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

the thousandth floor에 대한 이미지 결과

 

I’m going to have to go with The Thousandth Floor again- for Avery & Atlas! I don’t know about you but they are perfect for each other!

Or… y’know, two from I’ll Give You the Sun. Noah & Brian and Jude & ‘Oscore’.

 

 

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I’m not really a fan of horror stories, so I don’t really have an answer? Skipping this one!

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

the last ever after에 대한 이미지 결과

 

The Last Ever After: the final book in ‘The School for Good and Evil’ trilogy. Although I read the first two books within a week, this took me a month, than a month’s break, then a month to get through. But if I had done this a few months later, I’d go with Allegiant, who would then be a record winner with 6 months of non-get-through. I think this is common with trilogies. 

 

 

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

the chocolate box girls series에 대한 이미지 결과

The Chocolate Box Girls series were my favourite books when I was younger! Two of the books, Summer’s Dream and Sweet Honey, remain favourites to this day 🙂 (omg, I admitted my greatest secret!)


This was such a fun tag to do 🙂 Still enjoying the break from school?

I nominate anyone who thinks this fun tag would be worth your time to do!

emma

8 thoughts on “Tag // The Candy Book Tag

Leave a Reply

